Bulevar vojvode Petra Bojovića 1A Banja Luka Republika Srpska

+387 51 330 901

Fax: +387 51 312 580

WEBMAIL / eZaposleni


Agricultural Economics and Rural Development


Teaching process at the second cycle studies in the study program of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development (Master’s study) is carried out in two courses: Agribusiness and Rural Development I, and Rural Development II. This education enables students to gain practical and theoretical knowledge in a greater number of agricultural, economic and social sciences. In this master study, the students are educated for technical and scientific work in the field of agricultural economics and rural development. The duration of the master studies is two years i.e. four semesters. The teaching plan comprises 15 subjects, accomplishment of professional project and the final work (Master’s). The final work is valued with 20 ECTS credits, making a total of 120 ECTS credits for a student.

As of result of participation of the teaching staff of this study program (Agricultural Economics and Rural Development) in the TEMPUS project entitled "Establishment of Advisory Network for Rural Development in the Western Balkans", we established and organized a one-year Master’s Program (60 ECTS credits) in Rural Development (Rural Development II). The teaching in this Master’s Course is performed with an identical curriculum at the universities; Banja Luka, Novi Sad, Tetovo and Tirana- under the supervision of universities of Reading, Vaheningen, Oslo and Prague. On completion of the second cycle of academic studies (Master’s Studies) in Agribusiness Course, the students acquire the title Master of Agribusiness - 300 ECTS credits, and on completion of the courses Rural Development I and II, the students are awarded the title Master of Rural Development - 300 ECTS credits.

By completion of the second cycle of academic studies, the students are entitled to work in the areas of primary agricultural production, in agricultural institutes, agricultural counseling services, cooperatives, local development agencies, government agencies and entities in state or private ownership.